August 12, 2009

Soulsavers – “Death Bells”


“Death Bells” is new off Soulsavers third LP Broken due August 18, and features vocals from Mark Lanegan of Screaming Trees & Gibby Haynes of Butthole Surfers. other collaborators who get face on the album include Jason Pierce (Spiritualized, Spacemen 3), Mike Patton (Faith No More, Mr. Bungle, Tomahawk), and Richard Hawley (Butthole Surfers). The Soulsavers Soundsystem are keen to dish out proper no frill rock and roll. and we can’t wait to get our hands on Broken… especially if “Death Bells” serves an indicator

remix by Mogwai posted earlier here

Soulsavers – “Death Bells”


rating: 9.4

Reviewed by