August 10, 2009

Soulsavers – “Death Bells” (Mogwai Remix)


“Death Bells” features vocals from Mark Lanegan of Screaming Trees & Gibby Haynes of Butthole Surfers, it will be released on Soulsavers third LP Broken due August 18. this track slays.. first heard streaming the airwaves inconspicuously between DJ sets on KCRW, this Mogwai remix has surfaced. ( UPDATE: recently got our paws on the original track as well )

other collaborators to be featured on Broken include Jason Pierce (Spiritualized, Spacemen 3), Mike Patton (Faith No More, Mr. Bungle, Tomahawk), and Richard Hawley (Butthole Surfers).

Soulsavers – “Death Bells” (Mogwai Remix)


rating: 9.4

Reviewed by