June 22, 2015

Jaill – Getaway


Milwaukee psych-rock guitar-pop stylish-weirdos Jaill, who have been on the quiet for several years now since a slew of releases on Sub Pop, swagger in and premiere their brief and classically-harried jangly-guitar-driven pop-catchy dry-wit charmer “Getaway” which is off the indie veteran trio’s upcoming fourth studio album, Brain Cream that is out via Burger Records on June 30th. Reviewed by Erin Shay.

Cop a peep at the Brain Cream Tracklist below and try to catch the band live on their short and sweet Northeastern US tour.
Brain Cream Tracklist

01. Just A Lovely Day
02. Getaway
03. Got An F
04. Slides and Slips
05. Symptoms
06. Change Reaction
07. Picking My Bones
08. Little Messages
09. Draggin’
10. Pointy Fingers
11. Chocolate Poison Time
12. Look At You
13. Sweet Tooth Lovers *
* = bonus track
Jaill 2015 Tour Dates

07/09 – Indianapolis, IN @ Joyful Noise
07/11 – Columbus, OH @ 4th and 4th Fest
07/12 – Baltimore, MD @ Ottobar
07/14 – Philadelphia, PA @ Kung Fu Necktie
07/15 – Brooklyn, NY @ Shea Stadium
07/16 – Cambridge, MA @ Lilypad

Jaill (Facebook)

Reviewed by